DTM races

Start and end in Hockenheim

Continuity is a success factor of the DTM. To this end the 2012 season is also comprised of ten championship races as well as the show event in Munich which was so enthusiastically welcomed by fans in 2011.
The first race of the year is traditionally held at Hockenheim. From Baden the journey continues to the Lausitz. The first foreign races of the year follow shortly afterwards. The race in England is staged once again at Brands Hatch around the smallest track on the DTM calendar. The series climbs, quite literally, to the Alpine track at Spielberg. The DTM race cars are no faster around any other track than the Red Bull Ring. The DTM caravan moves on from Austria through Bavaria. Nuremberg and Munich are the next stops.
The second half of the season starts at the Nürburgring. Zandvoort, Oschersleben and Valencia are also proven DTM circuits. The DTM family traditionally meets for the season farewell at Hockenheim.